Latest News

All the award winners from Senior Presentation Evening 2021

The Senior section’s night of nights was hosted at the Clubhouse, David Avenue on Saturday October 23rd.

The club would like to thank Jonty Bush MP, Member for Cooper, for stopping in at the event to congratulate the award winners.

Here’s a run down of the nights events.

Over 30’s womens

Rebecca Boley won ‘Best and Fairest’
Bridie Eather collects the Players’ Player Award
Vivienne Brooke collects The Spark award

Not pictured – Corinna Scanlon won ‘Best Team mate’.

Over 45’s Division

David Gillman collects ‘MVP’ Award from coach Mark Holland

Not picture – Justin Baker was awarded ‘Best Newcomer’ and Adam Meadow’s was Coach’s Player of the Year.

Over 35s Division 5

Coach Adam Somerville presents Pete Gold with the ‘Hardman Award’
Pete Jeffery collected the ‘Coach’s Player’
Chris Ransley picked up the ‘Player’s Player’ Award

Over 35s Division 3

Coach Sam Nicol awards Oliver Mackay the ‘Most Improved’ Award
Paddy MacQueen collects the ‘Player’s Player’ Award
David Stone collects the ‘Coach’s Player’ award.

Over 35’s Division 2

Joint coaches Neil Wallington and Stephen Jobbins award Michael Boley with the ‘Coach’s Award’
Roy Horsham collects the ‘Olden Boot’ Award
Daffyd Evans collected the Over’s Golden Boot and ‘Player’s Player’ Award

Outstanding Award

Keith Brennan and Steven Jones present Neil Wallington with the Outstanding Achievement Award

City Football

City 8

Part Time Manager Ross Parker presents Michael Ferreira with the ‘FSU Award’
Rory Wheeler collects ‘Player’s Player’ from Part-Time Coach Ryan Taylor
Jeremy McKay collects ‘Coach’s Player’ Award

City 6

James Morris collects ‘Coach’s Player’ Award

Not pictured – Tom Arnold won ‘Most Consistent’ and Justin Brosnan won ‘Player’s Player’

City 5

Manager Sam Irvine Casey presents Robbie Field with the ‘Bardon d’Or Award’ with Coach Ross Parker
Ash Christian won ‘Coach’s Player’
David Chin won ‘Player’s Player’

Capital Awards

Capital Reserves

Corbin Redburn won ‘Player’s Player’
Simon Meloni won ‘Coach’s Player’

Capital Firsts

Michael Cristiano and Giulio Centenaro collect the David Bounds Capital Squad Culture Award from Coach Gilbert Albertson
Lewis Rielly won ‘Player’s Player’

Not pictured – Kurtis Walters won ‘Coach’s Player’

Club Awards

Captain Harry Freeman lifts the trophy as the City 8 team celebrate winning the league.
Paul Ouk celebrates with the trophy as the Over 35’s Division 3 celebrate winning the league.
Robbie Field collects the club golden boot award for 35 goals.

Not pictured – Jarryd Pollock received the Golden Gloves award and David Bounds was awarded the ‘Rob Wheeler’ spirit of Bardon Latrobe Award.

Flynn Ovenden collects the ‘Tom Connolly’ Senior Player of the Year Award
Club President Michael Watts presents Facilities Manager Mark Keane with the ‘Gibby Rowan’ Clubman of the Year Award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *